Parsa District – पर्सा जिल्ला

Parsa District (Nepali: पर्सा जिल्लाAbout this sound Listen (help·info), a part of Province No. 2 in Terai plain, is one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal. The district, with Birganj as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,353 km² and has a population (2001) of 497,219. According to the locals, Parsa is named after Parsagadhi temple situated in the district.

A Brief Info of PARSA District

 • Total1,353 km2 (522 sq mi)
Population (2011)
 • Total601,017
 • Density440/km2 (1,200/sq mi)
Time zoneNPT (UTC+5:45)
Main language(s)Bhojpuri (90%), Nepali language(8%), Urdu(1%), others (1%)

Geography and Climate

Climate ZoneElevation Range% of Area
Lower Tropicalbelow 300 meters (1,000 ft)74.7%
Upper Tropical300 to 1,000 meters
1,000 to 3,300 ft.

MetroPolitan City

  1. Birganj ( Metropolitan city )
  2. Pokhariya
  3. Bahudarmai


  1. Pokhariya
  2. Bahudarmai
  3. Parsagadhi

Rural Municipalities

  1. Bindabasini
  2. Sakhuwa Prasauni
  3. Paterwa Sugauli
  4. Pakaha Mainpur
  5. Jagarnathpur
  6. Kaalikamai
  7. Dhobini
  8. Chhipaharmai
  9. Jeera Bhawani
  10. Thori




User Rating: Be the first one !
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker